It’s 3am and Coffee time!

13265921_980428178736596_2081114621792863390_n
Thank you Zen to Zany!

 

Good morning, I raise my steaming mug of freshly brewed (Drip not Keurig) coffee to you!!

A FB (aka Facebook),  acquaintance posted this: “I’m getting married on the 23 of July, 2016. I know it’s sudden but I didn’t want everyone all up in my business. So please don’t take it personal if you didn’t already know. Seeing it’s right around the corner, I’m not planning a big wedding. I’ll be inviting some family and only a handful of my closest friends. I will be sending out invites soon so I would really appreciate your presence on this day. Please don’t worry about bringing gifts. Just bring someone I can get married to. Let’s see who reads this entire status as I found this hilarious. Copy and paste to your wall and see how many fall for it.”

Of course it made me chuckle so I just had to share it on my FB status. The results?

66 likes and 40 plus comments and counting. My friends obvious love my often “goofy” sense of humor-

You can tell by some of  my favorite comments:

"Glad you haven't lost that beautiful sense of humor"

"Leave it to you K. I am still laughing."

"Congrats, Sis!! Heeeheee"

"Hilarious!"

"I read it & I WAS happy for you even if you are full of it."

"You Brat, lol. You had me going, & I was feeling left out that I did not know about it. 
"You are toooo funny girlfriend; good one!"

"You got me.. So funny.. I'd share it but my family would have a heart attack.."

"I got a few men aged 70 -90 that would enjoy it, ha ha." 

"Oh you silly girl!"

"Thanks for the laugh I needed one and that was a good one."

"Love it!"

"Don't laugh, you might get results! If you want!"

"Holy COW! So happy for you that you didn't ACTUALLY take leave of your senses!!!"

My friends have come to expect the unexpected. Okay, perhaps this wasn’t my funniest to date. But, the results sure made me smile!! I can go for weeks posting positive quotes, pics of the grand kiddos, acting normal… then… I just have to toss in a random, have I got your attention , post? 🙂 Obviously, I have!  hahaha!

What tickles your funny bone? What brings out the silly side of you?

How true this is-

“A good laugh overcomes more difficulties and dissipates more dark clouds than any other one thing.” – Laura Ingalls Wilder

 

 

Kind Regards and still chuckling -K

 

Orderly
Epitome

4 thoughts on “It’s 3am and Coffee time!

Leave a Reply

