Disaster or Just Reality?

I stopped worrying once, It was the best 2 minutes of my life…
A short story and a thank you from a Blue Star Mom

theblackwallblog

13006582_953287854783962_1843128289052348588_nthank you Zen to Zany

What IS the definition of a disaster? 

Merriam-Webster’s definition:

  • : something (such as a flood, tornado, fire, plane crash, etc.) that happens suddenly and causes much suffering or loss to many people

  • : something that has a very bad effect or result

  • : a complete or terrible failure

He awoke in the middle of the night, trembling from a series of horrific nightmares. He sat up in bed, wiped his sweat covered brow with the back of his trembling hand, turned towards his wife and firmly stated- “My life, is a disaster!” His wife slowly rolled over, looked at his shadow in the darkness and in a quiet soft voice asked, “Is it really, dear?”

He sighed and slammed back down on his pillows feeling lost and alone. His wife, ever so slowly, reached underneath the covers and found one of his hands and cupped it…

View original post 334 more words

3 thoughts on “Disaster or Just Reality?

  1. Not gonna lie, I giggled reading the first line – and then felt kinda guilty about. So, I had to finish reading the whole post. As usual it blessed me right into my happy place.

    Like

    1. Truth!! Every time I read it, I still chuckle!! It gives me that little added boost…

      Im glad you liked it!! That’s where we want you in your happy place!! I know that’s where i want to spend my time.. 🙂 giggle away!! hahaha no guilt necessary… 🙂

      Thank you for your comments that always make me smile…

      Kind Regards and chuckling -K

      Like

Leave a Reply

