Three Day Quote Challenge Day #3

3-day-quote-challenge

RULES FOR THE QUOTES CHALLENGE:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

               2. Post 1-3 quotes a day for 3 consecutive day.

3. Nominate 3 bloggers each day.

 

     Day #3!    Thank you Miracle for my nomination!

                     

 

Today I must dedicate my Musical quotes to my dad…

            A life long musician.

                    Who rocked the blues,

                        classical music, the big band era

                                   and my life!

Dad and I and one of his favorite extra edges cut off
Just me and my dad 196? 🙂


“I merely took the energy                 

it takes to pout  

and wrote some blues.”

~Duke Ellington

 

 

“One ought, every day at least, to hear a little song,

       read a good poem, see a fine picture and,

             if possible, speak a few reasonable words.”

                     ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

 

 

Music picture

Notenschlüssel-bunt

musical notes

Today I shall nominate the following blogs and

          there is absolutely NO OBLIGATION to participate:

Success Inspirers World – Ngobesing Romanus

toni1964blog

Kinjal Parekh Everything happens for a reason

 

 

 

Kind Regards and walking along, singing a song – K

(also writing for Success Inspirer’s World)

11 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge Day #3

    1. Warm musical fuzzies an awesome feeling… I know I had them while sorting through my dad pictures… miss him so much..

      Fond memories of him and I practicing our cornets (short trumpets) together… of him being proud of me when I played taps whether up front or as an echo at Memorial Day celebrations.. He was an inspiration… born in 1916 and still had the best stereo system in his car.. better than the teens who blared my beloved rock n roll. but he was not listening to that.. hahaha..

      your comments give me warm happy fuzzies.. 🙂

      Kind Regards – K

      Like

    1. Thank you…Enjoying the gift of inspirational (oops there is that word again), mentors and fellow bloggers like you. Is making this journey super special..

      Your comments put that silly grin on my face.. that makes others wonder what IS she up to now! lol

      thank you for all that you continue to do for all of us!

      Kind Regards and feeling sparkly – K

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Superb! Love the music quotes. And what a fun, fun pic of you and Dad and that sweet little Karmann Ghia!

    I had a wonderful year with dad before he died – the crusty sailor – and he is with me now when I gaze across the Chesapeake!

    Like

Leave a Reply

