Change to The WYSIWYG…

Perception vs reality and fact… can change the  WYSIWYG!

A perfect example:

Perception:  See the picture below? It looks like a random shot.  I’m sure you notice a touch of blue in the sky, topped with random white to gray cloud formations.  You see an unkempt yard, tipped sawhorse, a tattered American flag with an old abandoned boat and a forgotten football.  There is some type of water source in the background. Perhaps it is the ocean, a lake or large pond? When I posted it on FB someone vocalized how disgusted they felt about the tattered flag. They told me the flag was a disgrace and should be replaced. (People are just so darn sweet!!)  :/

Just a basic everyday pic, or is it?

IMG_1371

 

 

 This next picture, was taken from a back deck on Block Island, RI, just 6 hours “before” Hurricane Sandy hit. “That” tattered American flag is literally being torn to shreds by the sheer force of the winds.  

Scary, eh?

222515_4594118018490_1516870656_n

October 29, 2012, Hurricane Sandy wreaked havoc and destruction up the East coast. My daughter was living on Block Island.   About 6 hours before the hurricane hit, she gave me a quick call and told me she and her friends were headed out to see what was happening on other parts of the island. After the call, I heard nothing from her for over 12 hours!

Time felt like my enemy. No response to any text, calls went straight to voicemail. Total nothingness. Nervous wreck is too weak of a term to describe me that day.

I was off the wall and beyond frazzled.  My brain was spinning, it went to places like , who do I know that has a helicopter that can get her OFF THAT ISLAND? Like THAT was even a possibility, right?

 

REALITY-

The 1st random shot, that I showed you was taken on October 30, 2012.

 The day after Hurricane Sandy.   Let’s look at it one more time.

IMG_1371

Fact:

My daughter took “both” pictures from her deck on Block Island, RI.

 I received this shot at the same time my daughter called to say she was safe! 

Every time I look at it, my mind sings… “and the flag was still there…!” It is a picture of the hope I hung onto and of prayers answered. – (Thank you, God!)

Who gives a rats a$$ whether the flag looks old and tattered! To me, it will remain one of the most beautiful representations of the Red, White and Blue I have ever seen.

 

 “Life isn’t always WYSIWYG sometimes it’s even better!”

 

 

Do you have a WYSIWYG story to share? 

As is our norm, comments, quips, irony and witty remarks are always welcome!

 

Kind Regards and feeling grateful – K

 

Starting July 2016 You can also find  me on 

Success Inspirer’s World! 

Do Join us!

Copy and paste this on your site to link to us:

 

Creating Powerful Devotions - Learn How to Banner

PhotoFunia-1468650528
LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? Why not buy me a DD coffee?

LINK to buy me a coffee…

The Blogger's Pit Stop

Daily post Clock

10 thoughts on “Change to The WYSIWYG…

Leave a Reply

