You Birch!

“Until I started writing,

        I never realized my limited vocabulary.” ~K

birches by the water 2

Birch trees in

A clump of white

Standing  together

Always in proximity.

Drawn together, like

A close knit family.

I never gave them

Too much thought

When I was growing up.

For all over New England

They are a normal sight.

It was not until

My move out west

I realized the scarcity.

Sadly, there’s still

that one possibility

Birch trees are

Just one more

Thing in life,

I have always

Taken for granted.

birches by the water

Kind Regards and pensive – K

One thought on “You Birch!

Leave a Reply

