She’s Always There…

#MiracleChallenge #7: Week – 7

Challenge #2 

 

 

A protective mist wrapped itself around me            

As I attempted a noiseless tip toe step

IMG_1267
Copyrighted and compliments of K

Along a favorite back country road.

It was beyond the middle of the night.

The stars remained hidden beneath a prestorm

Grouping of an unseen ceiling of

An impenetrable coverage of dense clouds.

Not even the moon, had knowledge of how

To shine it’s way through the thick black mass.

In the direction of the path, I planned to take

A  white formation materialized,

Literally, emerged ever so slowly.

Was it a hallucination?

Or perhaps a foggy dream,

As I was asleep in my comfy bed?

It’s eerie glow forged and replaced the blackness.

IMG_1224 AFTERNOON WALK LATE FALL
Copyrighted and compliments of K

The form took on female resemblance

Somehow I recognized the visitor, as I watched,

A realization tinge that contained no fear

Engulfed my mind and encompassed my soul .

I recognized the resemblance to my mom

Who had passed  over 30 years ago.

 

Stopped in the center of the dirt road

I pondered the timeliness of this visit.

It’s ghostly apparition like presence

Brought forth forgotten flashed

Memories of previous moments similar.IMG_1270

I recalled it’s manifestations prior,

That had veered me off preset

Destinations of journeys in the past.

By doing so, I had changed my course

And the change had saved me from harm.

At that moment, I understood,

She was there to protect me.

Her appearance was timed

To change my current country stroll

Which would undeniably avert me

From something evil or injurious.

To the left appeared another option

An unknown back route to home.

It became visible amidst

1005121625b

 

The overhang of arch formed tree limbs

It beckoned me with some

Unknown nurture inspired source.

Created a welcoming dim glow

Which illuminated this unexplored path.

I accepted the unspoken invitation

And scurried along the new gateway.

Somehow I knew it would take me home.

As I moved rapidly along, behind me

The path dispersed and was no more.

Later as I laid in my bed, encompassed

By my bed’s soft billowed comforter,barn

I knew she had once again protected me.

My mind felt peaceful and comforted

With the remembered knowledge

That I hadn’t nor would ever travel,

through life, unprotected or alone.

 

 

Kind Regards and feeling grateful – K

 

 

 

 
Shared Journeys

27 thoughts on “She’s Always There…

  1. Aww K. This is so lovely. I loved it. Poem in form of Story. I enjoyed reading it. I loved your photographs too. They do tell your story.
    Yes ! As you said, this is apt for challenge No 2 as well as No.4. Still, I consider this for No.2 as mentioned above. Congrats for completing challenge No.2. I will Reblog tomorrow.
    Thank you for coming back 😀

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on miraclegirlblog and commented:
    Hello Everyone !

    Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing Miracle Challenge’ Week – 7: https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/26/miraclechallenge-week-7-dated-26th-july-1st-august-2016/

    Blogger : The Black Wall Blog (K)

    Poem Title : She’s Always There

    Challenge No : 2

    Challenge : Write a Poem using below two prompt words –

    * HALLUCINATION
    * MIST

    For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

    Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 26th July to 1st August, 2016.
    Yes ! 1st August is the deadline.

    To read participant’s submissions for Miracle Challenges, Click Here.

    Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

    Happy Blogging !

    Enjoy and have fun:)

    From,

    Miracle:)

    Like

  3. Hi,
    I know Jacqueline. Your poem is eerie , but your pictures are pretty.
    Congratulations on being Danny’s featured blogger! I was his featured blogger too.Maybe you can check out my site If you need a blogging tip or two. That’s when I write about.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

