Off to Mount Holly and more…

Good morning…Raising my coffee mug to you!!

It’s 4 am… I am getting ready to leave.. all packed…

Yes, I crave chocolate, hot fudge Sundaes, and a good boiled lobster with steamers (preferably while sitting at Barnacle Bills in Maine)…. I also crave time in the woods with my best friend, trails, wildlife, small brooks, streams and looking for natural treasures… My grandmother was the youngest of 9 and grew up on a giant farm in Brandon, Vt… So I guess it is in my blood…. So back to nature I go…Β 

Here is one of my all time favorite’s from childhood! Also, the first poem I ever remembered, no need to memorize, it just took hold of my heart and I have carried it with me for over 50 years! Now there is a scary thought!! Β πŸ˜‰

“Who has seen the wind?
Neither I nor you.
But when the leaves hang trembling,
The wind is passing through.
Who has seen the wind?
Neither you nor I.
But when the trees bow down their heads,
The wind is passing by.”

~Christina Georgina Rossetti
natures picture frame 1.JPG

Nature’s Picture Frame- copyrighted and compliments of K 8/2016

anatures window

Nature’s Picture Frame #2 copyrights and compliments of K 8/2016

 

Do you have any Nature’s picture Frames that you would like to share??

Please link to this post.. share on your page then place the comment section. When I get back Sunday I will share them…

Have a wonderful weekend… hoping to get even more pics and who knows… maybe a bit of gold or treasures with a borrowed metal detector….

Nature, history, streams and dreams all rolled into one..

 

Kind Regards and feeling grateful – K

 

PhotoFunia-1468650528
Coffee keeps me going Why not inspire me with a cup

LINK to buy me a coffee…

Daily postΒ Craving

5 thoughts on “Off to Mount Holly and more…

  1. Hi,
    Sorry I was not around yesterday to advise you that I have nominated you for an Award on my blog, it was posted yesterday 04.08.16 , please take a look and hope you accept, you are under no obligation but would be really good if you did, spread it around the blogosphere (RunRabbitRun Award)
    Have a good weekend
    Brooke

    Like

  2. 🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫🍫

    Like

Leave a Reply

