Mount Holly, Vermont- Final The History

 

At the end of this post, there is a link to the

history and genealogy of Mount Holly, VT.

From two settlements that lived 3 miles from each other,

not knowing the other existed,

to the start of the Crowley Cheese factory

to the findings of a Woolly Mammoth’s remains.

It truly is an interesting and worthwhile read. 

 

Did you ever notice no matter where you go,

there is at least one in every crowd?

 

IMG_4323

 

Elbow anyone?

elbow amongs the leaves

Or perhaps a moss heart ?

moss rock heart monster

 

I was so excited when I saw this thru the camera

lens!! I was so sure I had found a relic from history!

wheel possibly nope just a rock

When I walked around to the other side it was just a plain white rock!!

Nature is incredible!

 

Early morning deer tracks!!

They aren’t stupid, ya know.

Why go thru the thick brush

when some idiot human

built them a road?  🙂 4 deer tracks on road

 

For my flower and pink loving friends!

tiny pink bud

 

Singing “Sign, sign everywhere a sign….Do this don’t do that can’t ya read…”

That’s a mean curve!! Thought I was going back where I came from!

 

Old man in a tree?

IMG_4270

 

Everyone loves a picture of a barn and a silo, right?

IMG_3564

 

Wanna climb through with me??

culvert looking thru 8.7.16

 

There is always someone telling me where to go!!

 

  I picked these especially for  you!!blue flowers out in the woods2 grouping.JPG

 

link History for True History buffs- Excellent read!

 

THE END!!

 

Kind Regards and thank you for your patience – K

 

Copyrighted and compliments of K and L.G.B!

 

 

 

 

 

Surface

4 thoughts on “Mount Holly, Vermont- Final The History

Leave a Reply

