Go Away Grumpy

The morning sky was so appealing

As the sun colored it with gold.

I should feel jubilant

With a side order of ecstatic! 

Instead, I am cantankerous

I wouldn’t get in my way,

Grumble!

20160812_055625

I finally discovered this beautiful waterfall

It was flowing over moss covered rocks

As I climbed just beyond the hill.

I should feel exhilarated!

Instead, I am cantankerous

I wouldn’t get in my way,

Grumble!

IMG_4749

 

I came upon this tree, just lying in the woods

It’s limb form is unique, an eyeball or an O?

I should feel truly accomplished 

And be dancing around with glee.

Instead, I am cantankerous

I wouldn’t get in my way,

Grumble!

IMG_4583

Well that’s enough of these grumbles

It’s time I pulled myself free!

I’ll make a list of things I’m grateful for

Along with a bit of practiced mindfulness. 

With background music, filled with upbeat song

And from past experience, I can guarantee

I won’t be staying cantankerous for long.

Soon, tho I’ll be singing, it’ll be slightly just off key

Whether it be right or whether it be wrong.

GET OUT YOUR EAR PLUGS!

 

Kind Regards and grinning – K

 

 

Daily post Obsessed

6 thoughts on “Go Away Grumpy

Leave a Reply

