Do You Remember, FUN?

theblackwallblog

13886473_1031229023656511_4890221550183060035_n

I am reaching out for YOUR HELP!

What are your thoughts on this?

Where do you suggest I start?

Do you struggle with this too?

Please share anything and everything!

Here is the background:

WordPress’ weekly photo

Challenge is here!

The subject is fun!

What is fun?

Do you remember?

In one split second,

Can you clearly define

Your current thoughts 

Of having a good time?

Instantanious visualizations

Of past events of me laughing

Quickly flicker, fast forward

Like a mini slideshow thru my mind.

But truthfully, when was the last time

Such a carefree occurrence, did I find

Myself smack in the middle of

Without a whole lot of prep and

Trepidation, battling inner fear?

What a scary thought, I am thinking,

That, it’s no longer my norm,

At what point did my life go

From heartfelt enjoyment,

To some type of dark storm?

Another goal to aspire to,

Again, a chance at #winning!

View original post 23 more words

6 thoughts on “Do You Remember, FUN?

    1. perfect…. I knew i had seen it somewhere… the normal setting that is… hahaha!!

      Thank you roo… 🙂

      who wants to be normal anyway… like the movie Practical magic…
      “My darling girl, when are you going to realize that being normal is not necessarily a virtue? It rather denotes a lack of courage.” – Aunt Frances”
      ― Alice Hoffman, Practical Magic

      thought you might appreciate that as much as I do… have a wonderful day..- K

      Like

  1. Fun has taken on a whole new meaning these days, as I age I recall the fun of my youth, carefree adventures and laughter and joy exploring the world and its intricacies, fun under the shining sun or beneath the rays of a waning moon, they are what memory’s are made off, today’s memory’s are filled with the myriad collection of technological toys.

    Like

    1. and to think the fun we once had with a stick, some dirt or a bag of marbles… lol

      Your comment brings back many fond memories of my own.. and does remind me of how the world has changed.. Interestingly enough I am hearing and seeing more and more young people put their phones away, delete their FB accounts and go out in live.. I am thinking there is hope…

      Your kind words mean a lot!!

      Kind Regards and smiling – K

      Like

Leave a Reply

