My Cardinal

theblackwallblog

12507551_988002037934693_97552695769617356_n Spring was making it's comeback. When a few weeks ago he appeared, Just as dusk surrounded the eve, I suddenly got the oddest feeling Like someone, literally was staring at me. I seemed drawn to peer outside my window, There I saw gently perched upon a branch, A cardinal brightly dressed in red. He wasn't checking out his surroundings, But peering back in at me instead. I didn't feel startled but calmness and peace. Was he bringing me some sort of message? And though I had heard tales of such, Of the appearance of loved ones lost, Until then, I hadn't believed all that much. An every fair weather evening since, I am drawn to look out that same way. Often he is there and then he is gone, Though I have never seen him depart. But there just seems to be a kinship about him He like my dad…

View original post 19 more words

Leave a Reply

