Snausages for Dinna’ (30 sec read)

Food!

I don’t know about you,

but when I am not feeling

at my best, the thought of eating

goes right out the window.

Or my appetite goes to the other extreme

and I can’t get enough . (binge eating, is so bad!)

chocolater-bar

 

 Eating healthy is extremely important

when battling any type of mental illness.

You cannot just eat junk food. (darn it!)

Keeping up your strength and the ol’ body

running in tip top shape is a must!! 

 

This simple recipe is one of my favorites.

Makes me feel like I am eating junk food

but it really isn’t too bad for you.

A win win!!

 

SNAUSAGES

WITH GREEN PEPPERS

& ONIONS

 

 

picfjwqka

Saute’ some green and/or red peppers & onions

Hot Italian sausages-Cooked on the grill or on the stove top.

Serve in a sandwich bun.

Simple AND yummy!!

 

K Tip: Put your condiments in the bottom of your roll,

then plunk your sausage & peppers & onions on top.

This little maneuver saves you from major spillage

from overflow! A trick I learned years ago, walking

around the old county fair!! 

Nothing worse than running into someone you know with

a ketchup/mustard  mustache

OR having it run down your shirt!

(Waaaaaaaaahhh! NOT!) 

 

pich0r6p5

 

Now I AM hungry!!

Off I go-

1933124_178350432208553_7673642_o

Kind Regards and starving – K

 

 

Photos by Little_Sister http://www.food.com/user/243474

Daily post/prompt Sandwich

5 thoughts on “Snausages for Dinna’ (30 sec read)

Leave a Reply

