K MIA??

 

Good afternoon,

Ya wondering where I am?

 

Monday, I kissed my best buds goodbye and headed for Boston, MA.

You can see Abby was extremely impressed that “mom” was leaving, NOT!

resized_20160913_052450-morning-mamma-croppred

 

L.G.B. stopped  in Monday night to see how the hairy kiddos were handling things.

There was The Chiefster, showing his enthusiasm for “mom” being gone.  😦

 

20160908_054741chief-final-with-watermark-1

 

Tuesday morning I headed for Logan Airport.

The airport and the flight was filled with the least amount of “travel enthusiasm” I have ever witnessed.  It was an unusually somber group.

I am quite sure, it was attributed to the anniversary of 9/11.

Everyone seemed pensive and sullen.. I have never in my 30 plus years of travel, seen anything similar.

But…

Around 11ish I had my head in the clouds, literally!!

The weather was warm and sunny, with a few scattered clouds! What a beautiful day to fly!

You could see for miles!!  (…and miles and miles!)

ncm_0209-clouds-with-ks-watermark-2nd-one-not-bw

ncm_0194

006-with-water-mark-and-cropped-perfect

 

The GOOD NEWS!

I am NOT –  MIA! But safe and sound in Mooresville, NC!! (AKA- Race city, USA!)

OH! Dinner’s ready, we are having Pasta Primavera! Gotta go!!

 

“Sometimes things aren’t clear right away.

That’s where you need to be patient and persevere

and see where things lead.” ~ Mary Pierce

C’ya soon!

Kind Regards and missing my friends- K

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Daily post Perplexed

6 thoughts on “K MIA??

  1. K😍😍😍…I was about writing a post just asking where you are cuz I was wondering I didn’t hear from u in such a while. Where have u been? I missed u. I’m glad u are back..thank God🙏
    I love the saying :
    “Sometimes things aren’t clear right away.
    That’s where you need to be patient and persevere
    And see where things lead.”
    This gave me strength for my day. Welcome back

    Like

Leave a Reply

