52 Weeks Of Thankfulness #5

20160926_184309-sunset-by-lgb-9

I am thankful for God and the Universe for showing me kindness from strangers that I had no idea existed.  There are  people that care and see those things you try to hide from the outside world. I call them angels on earth.

I am so thankful for those friends old and new that have been by my side since February. They have helped me thru some rough times, never did they falter. They caught me off guard as they just showed up.   Sometimes, you don’t have to ask for help, a higher power does it for you.

img_5999

I am thankful for the lesson, that starts with that “H” word. There may come a moment when you have no other choice. And that is okay.  Having an illness that had my body literally starving itself left me weak and often unable to get out of bed for days at a time.  I was scared. I picked up the phone. It was difficult. I did it!

 

black-and-white-abby-with-curves

I am thankful for my faithful companions! They are full of love that never fails.

I am thankful that I found the strength to start the path to rebuild my muscle tone and the inner determination that I was NOT going to lose the fight.

I am thankful that, NOW, I have a chance to pay  their kindness forward.

 

I am thankful for the blogging world that kept me sane.

(Okay! You got me on that one, almost sane!)  “GRINNING!”

 

Let it all sound sappy to some.

I’ll walk a mile in their shoes if they would care to walk a  mile in mine!

(One condition: They get to go back to February, March and April and try it!)

Insert- “SNICKER and EVIL chuckle with a wink!”-here.  😉

 

Sing it with me now!!

James Taylor “You’ve got a Friend”

 

…If the sky above you should turn dark and full of clouds
and that old north wind should begin to blow,
keep your head together and call my name out loud.
Soon I will be knocking upon your door.
You just call out my name, and you know where ever I am
I’ll come running to see you again.
Winter, spring, summer, or fall, all you have to do is call and I’ll be there.

 

#WINNING!!

 

Kind Regards and feeling beyond grateful, thankful and blessed – K

HADDON MUSINGS

 

4 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Thankfulness #5

Leave a Reply

