52 Weeks of Thankfulness #7

20161023_151349FALLINTER HALLOWEEN SEASON.jpg
Photo copyrighted and compliments of LGB

It’s one of those extra seasons in New England, FALLINTER!ย 

When that white stuff makes it’s first appearance,

ย little ghosts and goblins show up at your door

with a mixture of little voices cheerfully calling out “Trick or Treat”.

I am thankful for each of those little buggers

and their parents that have carried on the hallows eve tradition

of still trusting a friendly neighbor to give out candy. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I am truly thankful that during Fallinter I don’t have to shovel!

For that pretty white stuff that shows up, you know that “S” word…

makes a brief appearance and generally by the next day it is gone.

 

Ahhh, yes “Fallinter” the betwixt, between magical time year….

 

Boo HA HA!!

 

Kind Regards and wishing you a safe and Happy Halloween – K

 

 

 

Transformation

HADDON MUSINGS 52 WEEKS OF THANKFULNESS

32 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Thankfulness #7

    1. Oh LGB will be totally pleased that you like his picture… Of course I had to add a bit of
      Halloween magic to it… (my little prank for Fallinter).

      As always it is wonderful to hear from you.

      Have a fabulous day.. I am sure I shall be bumping into you at the party a time or two… ๐Ÿ™‚

      Kind Regards and having fun – K

      Like

  1. A wonderful post and photo. ๐Ÿ™‚ In my little corner of the world, we now have about a foot of snow. The trees are covered in white. A beautiful sight, if only it had waited a longer before falling. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

      1. It’s falling again as I type. My car is covered now as well. We received winter in a gift box last weekend. I feel like I’m inside a giant snow globe lol ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. Aaaaahhh…Fallinter! I didn’t have a name for it until now. In D.C. it was 34 degrees this morning and 68 this afternoon. No snow, but it was windy and cold most of the day. I love having to use extra blankets though. ๐Ÿ™‚ Great blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

