Forever young 


January 27 was the 38th anniversary of my moms passing. She lost her hard fought battle against cancer at the age of 36. 

I was 16.

Memories of days and times

Forever etched within my soul.

She lives on through eternity.

Death will never win

His useless grasps grab only air

As he attempts to steal her. 

For me, I celebrate, not despair

Though I cannot see physical form

The memories of her essence 

Her love, laughter and visuals 

Continue on, 

Keep me warm.

Though passed to another realm

I am the captain at the helm

She always has and always will be

Living on 

Through my brother and me.

As I grow older, live my life,

She stays forever young. 

Kind Regards -K

Unseen

12 thoughts on “Forever young 

Leave a Reply

