Just Two Tiny Berries…

IMG_0169

 

Saturday…

I took a vacation/mental health day on Friday… It turned into a

mind racing, 36 hour -TV show -marathon.

Adrenaline kept pumping and would not allow me to sleep.

From past experience, I didn’t fight,back,  it was just what I needed.

It gave me, “ME” time.

No pressures! I let the thoughts swirl where they may. It allowed me, deep emotional feelings, flashbacks, moments of doubt, successes, tears. A full mind and body release, cleansing, that came full circle to the realization of all I “do” have and what I’ve accomplished in my life.

The above is not something I would recommend for everyone.

A person can get in that funk and it is not easy to pull yourself out.

I, however knew the signs – K needed one of “those” days. 

Finally, I got some rest, ayup- 8 1/2 hours worth! Dang the ol’ body is sore.

Laying around after being tense and up tight for the 2 weeks- HELLO!! MUSCLES!! 

Good-Morning-Dont-Start-Your-Day

 

Then….

In the wee hours of Saturday morning,

I brewed that coffee I like.

Walked outside, temp  about 32. 

Oh! how the birds were singing

Their early morning songs

No cawing of ugliness or discontent

Just sweet intertwined melodies.

A possibility of a sunny day

Was teasing me

As the cloudless sky was showing

it’s extra brightness

Right where a sunrise could be.

Something pushed me towards 

My fall leaf filled flower garden,

I reached for this season’s

Yet untouched lawn rake 

And swiped some leaves away.

Below, that crispy crinkle brown, 

The sweet aroma of fresh dirt.

I inhaled that tantalizing aroma.

A few more strokes and there it was

One tiny- yet gigantic- sign of  HOPE!!

Shiny vibrant  green  leaves,

With just two, Christmas red holly berries.

The color even more enhanced

With last year’s  oak brown backdrop.

I knew it was the sign

Nature wanted me to find.

An Easter gift just for me.

For so many times

When I have stumbled,

Mother Earth seemed to know

Just exactly what I needed.

As in the past

My soul was renewed,

Clear, wide open

To let in – those endless

Positive insights

Of my life’s possibilities.

unnamed

to enjoy
soul happty

 

  Kind Regards and feeling inner peace – K

 

Photography of my berry find by LGB

aka: Bgage on ViewBug.

 

 

 

Timely
Surprise

9 thoughts on “Just Two Tiny Berries…

Leave a Reply

