Vacation colors in Troutman, NC

 

Each morning, as I took my walk,  IPhone in my pocket,

and for those who know me, my head in the clouds.

I am drawn to the beauty in the sky.

Clouds, sunshine…

Ever changing, always unique.

img_0867
Morning  pinks!

Each morning I was greeted with the distant  sound of a rooster crowing.

Though I never saw him, each morning, better than an alarm clock,

he let the world  know it was time to rise and shine!

 

Grayish with pink
One morning as I walked out my daughter’s front door. There was this beautiful artwork in the sky!
Good morning sunshine
Right at my halfway point, I looked across the street. And this is what I saw.
Golden morning
On the other edge of the field were cream colored clouds.
Band of Gold
There it is my band of gold across the sky.
pinks galore
Another day of pink delight!
Fall in NC
The last of the Fall colors. It reminded me of home in New Hampshire.
Decorating for  the Holidays
Oh how Blessed I felt as I helped my daughter & granddaughter decorate for Christmas!

 

Today,  I am  prepping to fly back to NH.

Hard to say goodbye, tears, hugs, but comfort in knowing

We will soon be together again.

 

XXOOXXOOXXOOXX

 

 

Kind Regards – G’ma K

 

 

 

Photography copyrighted and compliments of THEBLACKWALLBLOG- 11/2017.

Temporary

6 thoughts on “Vacation colors in Troutman, NC

Leave a comment