#Winning 1.17.2019

New in town and still learning my way around as I Prep for a very special
Wedding.

YES!! My daughter is getting married this Sunday!

 

I know that it is in my best interest to assure the “Bride to be” is pleased, with the “Mother of the bride’s outfit”!!

 

Yesterday, I tried on a variety of outfits, took photos and sent them to my daughter.

 

Fifteen plus clicks and at least 8 outfits later, we had it narrowed down to black dress slacks, knee length, Olive green sweater, that I can wear with my black ankle boots or a lovely, calf length black dress.

YES! Black, NO LONGER TABOO, can be a very classy look at weddings.   I tried pairing mine with a variety of colored lightweight, waist length, long sleeved, cardigans and colorful scarves.

This event is casual, so I need to be careful not to overdress!

I am no Fashionista, but love that by simply changing your scarf, one can change the overall look and feel of an outfit.

 

This one, I captioned: “Stephen Tyler” wants his scarf back. 😊

stephen tylers scarf hahaa116.2018

 

In the middle of the clicks I sent this one to daughter, how could I resist? tee hee!

 

scarf

One hurdle to go!

Now, to find a place to get my hair done.

Remember, I am the “new kid” in town, so I asked some of the cashiers at the local Food Lion, grocery store in Statesville.  SUPER, excited for the wedding, they were eager to help.  Off I went with groceries in hand and a couple of salon options. Fingers crossed I pick the right one!

 

Stay tuned for pics!

 

happiess and love quote our choice for blog 1.17.2019

 

Another 2 weeks and I should have wifi again… Missing all of you!!

 

Kind Regards and #winning – K

 

 

Photography compliments and copyrighted by K of theblackwallblog.

3 thoughts on “#Winning 1.17.2019

Leave a comment