Three Day Quote Challenge Day #1

3-day-quote-challenge

RULES FOR THE QUOTES CHALLENGE:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Post 1-3 quotes a day for 3 consecutive day.
3. Nominate 3 bloggers each day.


First of all I would like to thank Miracle for nominating me!
She has such a contagious positive attitude, topped off
with a bundle of energy! How could I refuse?? 

FOR MY QUOTE DAY #1 I CHOOSE:


“Happiness depends more on the inward disposition of

mind than on outward circumstances.” ~Benjamin Franklin

 

 

rock on at the damn

“There is no rule on how to write.

                           Sometimes it comes easily and perfectly;

                                                 sometimes it’s like drilling rock and then

                                                                   blasting it out with charges.”

~Ernest Hemingway

 

Photo copyrighted and compliments of K,
 Who else would take a picture of a rock?
 If you take the time to really look, a rock is 
 similar to the people we meet,
 each one has unique attributes.

 

Today I shall nominate the following blogs and

          there is absolutely NO OBLIGATION to participate:

Watching the Daisies

a cooking pot and twistedtale

Read 4 Fun

 

As is customary all comments, witty remarks

and quips are welcomed!  🙂

 

 

 

Kind Regards and QUOTE ON- K

(also writing for Success Inspirer’s World)

Daily Post photo Challenge Details

8 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge Day #1

    1. Thank you!! It’s kind of funny, yesterday after my DR appt. LGB and I went driving around some old dirt roads that we grew up near… There is a local dam!! We were taking random photos just having fun… when i looked down upon that rock/boulder.. and it spoke to me.. well not literally- i probably would have run for the hills if i had… So the timing was perfect…

      The universe certainly works in mysterious ways….

      And you my friend have made my day extra sweet!!

      Kind regards and big silly grin on my face – K

      Liked by 2 people

    2. What happened to your health? How are you now?
      And who is LGB?
      Hmm. Seems you had fun rejoicing your past. Random photos always have some thing to say.
      Aww.. Extra sweet.. Chocolates for my young little girl 🍬🍬🍫🍫🍭🍭 😉😃

      Like

    3. 🙂 LGB is the photographer on the blog and an old friend since the 8th grade.. many many moons ago.. ha!
      Remember I am an old fart.. lol..

      yummy chocolates…

      yes… random photos are super!! never know where they might lead… you are one smart cookie!!

      Kind Regards and thinking of my sweet friend – K

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Oh my goodness ! Indeed many many moons ago.. But it’s nice to have someone who witness us from our childhood..
      He he. Smart cookie and you are 🍯😄

      Like

Leave a comment